just the way you jar

I noticed I closed my last post with “definitely a weekend for the jar,” and my 4 readers were probably all like “wtf?”

Thanks to Pinterest (seriously, thank you), there’s like, an endless number of things you can do with a jar. In my apartment alone we use glass jars for drinking, potting flowers, collecting our Trader Joe’s wine corks, and for candles. My personal fave dough is the  old milk jar in my room I use to keep little pieces of paper where I have been scribbling down moments throughout the year that have made me happy (below). I love that I actually started this lil craft on January 1st  and have been keeping it up since! I also cannot wait until New Years when I can read them all, preferably with a glass of champy.

photo (peep the SNL wristband)

so, this jar is the reason I utter from time to time “it’s going in the jar!” (to be read like Anne Hathaway’s bff in Princess Diaries when she says “its going in the durt!”), or “this is one for the books jar.”

hope this post wasn’t jarring,

patty

One thought on “just the way you jar

Leave a Reply

