no sleep til brooklyn

I awoke this morning to the best news, well, maybe second best (still no job): justiN, chriS, joeY, “lansteN,” and jC will reportedly be reuniting this Sunday @ the MTV VMAs.

Since that fateful day in 2002 when I watched TRL through a puddle of tears sitting on my dad’s recliner, and thus began plotting Carson Daily’s death, I have been waiting for an N*SYNC reunion. You might even say an N*SYNC reunion is all I ever wanted, baby.

Immediately after the news and throwing away Carson’s voodoo doll, I began researching my options on getting into Barclays this Sunday (ugh if only I would have gotten that job I applied for at Barclays! Or any other really). I have since entered every possible contest and ticket lottery continuously telling myself “its gonna be me,” law of attraction y’all!

20130821-003632.jpg as a little girl I wanted nothing more than to be the little black boy who got to dance with N*SYNC

But let’s get serious, can you imagine how epic this performance is going to be?? It makes me ill thinking about the possible matching overalls, frosted tips, choreographed dance sequences where Joey falls over, JT cornrows, JT CURLY HAIR, I just can’t. While I’m hoping for a greatest hits melody, the five of them could just stand there in camo cargo shorts and it would still be great, this I promise you.

bye bye bye,
Patty

Leave a Reply

